Seminars & Webinars

Participating Centers



Summer Seminar Series

Internet of Things for Precision Agriculture (IoT4Ag)

Dr. Cherie Kagan, Professor of Electrical and Systems Engineering at the University of Pennsylvania

Center for Research on Programmable Plant Systems (CROPPS))

Dr. Abe Stroock, Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at Cornell University and Co-director of the CROPPS STC

AI Institute for Transforming Workforce & Decision Support (AgAID)

Dr. Ananth Kalyanaraman, Professor and Boeing Centennial Chair in Computer Science, Washington State University

Artificial Intelligence for Future Agricultural Resilience, Management, and Sustainability (AIFARMS) Institute

Dr. Jessica Wedow, Executive Director for AIFARM, National Center for Supercomputing Applications at University of Illinois

AI Institute for Resilience Agriculture (AIIRA)

Dr. Baskar Ganapathysubramanian, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Iowa State University

AI Institute for Food Systems (AIFS)

Dr. Steve Brown, Associate Director, USDA-NIFA/NSF AI Institute for Next Generation Food Systems (AIFS)