Faculty & Staff

Directors

Cherie Kagan Center Director University of Pennsylvania kagan@seas.upenn.edu

David Arnold Site Director / Innovation Ecosystem Director University of Florida darnold@ufl.edu

David Cappelleri Site Director / Workforce Development Director Purdue University dcappell@purdue.edu

Catherine Keske Site Director / Diversity & Culture of Inclusion Director University of California, Merced ckeske@ucmerced.edu

Kevin Turner Site Director / Convergent Research Director University of Pennsylvania kturner@seas.upenn.edu

Faculty Leaders

Sue Ann Bidstrup-Allen Workforce Development Co-Director University of Pennsylvania sb3@seas.upenn.edu

Paulo Arratia Diversity & Culture of Inclusion Co-Director University of Pennsylvania parratia@seas.upenn.edu

Reza Ehsani Thrust 1 Co-Lead / Testbed Co-Lead University of California, Merced rehsani@ucmerced.edu

Troy Olsson Thrust 1 Co-Lead University of Pennsylvania rolsson@seas.upenn.edu

Mark Allen Thrust 2 Co-Lead University of Pennsylvania mallen@upenn.edu

David Love Thrust 2 Co-Lead Purdue University djlove@purdue.edu

Dennis Buckmaster Thrust 3 Co-Lead Purdue University dbuckmas@purdue.edu

Carlos (Charlie) Messina Thrust 3 Co-Lead University of Florida cmessina@ufl.edu

Melba Crawford Systems Integrator Purdue University mcrawford@purdue.edu

Ian Small Testbed Co-Lead / Workforce Development Co-Director University of Florida ismall@ufl.edu

Tony Vyn Testbed Co-Lead / Workforce Development Co-Director Purdue University tvyn@purdue.edu

Stefano Carpin Convergence Team Member University of California, Merced scarpin@ucmerced.edu

James Krogmeier Convergence Team Member Purdue University jvk@purdue.edu

Ayesha Boyce Evaluation & Assessment Lead Arizona State University Ayesha.Boyce@asu.edu

Faculty

William (Bill) Eisenstadt University of Florida wre@ece.ufl.edu

Erin Hestir University of California, Merced ehestir@ucmerced.edu

Sanjeev Koppal University of Florida sjkoppal@ece.ufl.edu

Vijay Kumar University of Pennsylvania kumar@seas.upenn.edu

George Pappas University of Pennsylvania pappasg@seas.upenn.edu

Alejandro Ribeiro University of Pennsylvania aribeiro@seas.upenn.edu

Brent Sumerlin University of Florida sumerlin@chem.ufl.edu

Lisa Yeo University of California, Merced lyeo2@ucmerced.edu

Alina Zare University of Florida azare@ece.ufl.edu

Staff

Holly Mayton Administrative Director University of Pennsylvania hmayton@seas.upenn.edu

Zephi Francis Workforce Development / Diversity & Culture of Inclusion Coordinator University of Pennsylvania zfran@seas.upenn.edu

Stephen Weiner Director of Technology Transfer University of Pennsylvania ssweiner@upenn.edu

Marcy Lee Research Coordinator University of Florida marcy@ece.ufl.edu