Advisory Board & Councils

Scientific
Advisory Board

Ana Claudia Arias Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences Department University of California, Berkeley acarias@berkeley.edu

Felix Fritschi Professor, Division of Plant Sciences University of Missouri fritschif@missouri.edu

Pramod Khargonekar Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Vice Chancellor for Research University of California, Irvine pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu

Chandra Krintz Professor, Computer Science Department University of California, Santa Barbara ckrintz@ucsb.edu

Daniela Rus Director, CSAIL and Deputy Dean of Research, College of Computing Massachusetts Institute of Technology rus@csail.mit.edu

Daniel Schmoldt National Program Leader Affiliation USDA (retired) dls299@gmail.com

Workforce
Development
Advisory Board

Edward Berger Professor of Engineering Education and Mechanical Engineering Purdue University bergere@purdue.edu

Vilma Fuentes Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs Santa Fe College vilma.fuentes@sfcollege.edu

Michael Johnson Teacher, Central High School of Philadelphia, and Executive Director, Philadelphia Robotics Coalition Central High School mibajohnson@gmail.com

Daniel Miller-Uueda STEAM Curriculum Specialist School District of Philadelphia duueda@philasd.org

Joshua Viers Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering University of California, Merced jviers@ucmerced.edu

Diversity &
Culture of
Inclusion
Advisory Board

Beth Holloway Assistant Dean for Diversity and Engagement and Leah H. Jamieson Director of Women in Engineering, College of Engineering Purdue University holloway@purdue.edu

Camillo Taylor Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion & Professor in Computer and Information Science University of Pennsylvania cjtaylor@seas.upenn.edu

Curtis Taylor Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Associate Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering University of Florida curtis.taylor@ufl.edu

Dania Matos Vice Chancellor for the Division of Equity & Inclusion University of California, Berkeley dmatos@berkeley.edu

Mai Komatsu Technology Acquisition and Alliance Manager Corteva Agriscience mai.komatsu@corteva.com

Sharon Walker Dean of the College of Engineering & Distinguished Professor of Environmental Engineering Drexel University slw384@drexel.edu

Sherine Obare Dean of the Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, North Carolina A&T State University and University of North Carolina Greensboro UNC Greensboro soobare@ncat.uncg.edu

Student
Leadership
Council

Justin Pitts Doctoral Student President University of Florida justinjpitts@ufl.edu

Nicolas Goncalves Doctoral Student Vice President & DCI Liaison Officer University of California, Merced ngoncalves2@ucmerced.edu

Mehrad Mortazavi Doctoral Student IE Liaison Officer and Professional Development Co-Chair University of California, Merced smortazavi3@ucmerced.edu

Xu Liu Doctoral Student University of Pennsylvania liuxu@seas.upenn.edu

Spencer Smith Master Student WFD Liaison Officer University of Florida smithspencer12@ufl.edu

Jingwen Zhang Doctoral Student Professional Development Chair University of Pennsylvania zjwen@seas.upenn.edu

Aarya Deb Doctoral Student Purdue University deb8@purdue.edu

Brian Huang Undergraduate Student Professional Development Consultant Purdue University huan1534@purdue.edu

Council of
Deans

Cammy Abernathy Dean of the College of Engineering & Professor of Material Sciences University of Florida dean@eng.ufl.edu

Dawn Bonnell Senior Vice Provost for Research & Professor of Materials Sciences and Engineering University of Pennsylvania bonnell@upenn.edu

Mung Chiang Dean of Engineering & Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Purdue University chiang@purdue.edu

Mark Matsumoto Dean of the School of Engineering & Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering University of California, Merced mmatsumoto@ucmerced.edu

The Industrial Practitioner Advisory Board and the Agricultural Systems Advisory Board may be found on the Innovation Ecosystem page.