Advisory Board & Councils

Scientific Advisory Board

Ana Claudia Arias

Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences Department
University of California, Berkeley
acarias@berkeley.edu

Felix Fritschi

Professor, Division of Plant Sciences
University of Missouri
fritschif@missouri.edu

Pramod Khargonekar

Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Vice Chancellor for Research
University of California, Irvine
pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu

Chandra Krintz

Professor, Computer Science Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
ckrintz@ucsb.edu

Daniela Rus

Director, CSAIL and Deputy Dean of Research, College of Computing
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
rus@csail.mit.edu

Daniel Schmoldt

National Program Leader
Affiliation
USDA (retired)
dls299@gmail.com

Lynne Parker

Associate Vice Chancellor and Director of the AI Tennessee Initiative

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

leparker@tennessee.edu

Workforce Development Advisory Board

Edward Berger

Professor of Engineering Education and Mechanical Engineering
Purdue University

Vilma Fuentes

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Santa Fe College

Michael Johnson

Teacher, Central High School of Philadelphia, and Executive Director, Philadelphia Robotics Coalition
Central High School

Daniel Miller-Uueda

STEAM Curriculum Specialist
School District of Philadelphia

Joshua Viers

Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering
University of California, Merced

Gloria Kim

Associate Chair for Research, Department of Engineering Education
University of Florida

Diversity & Culture of Inclusion Advisory Board

Beth Holloway

Assistant Dean for Diversity and Engagement and Leah H. Jamieson Director of Women in Engineering, College of Engineering
Purdue University

Camillo Taylor

Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion & Professor in Computer and Information Science
University of Pennsylvania

Curtis Taylor

Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Associate Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
University of Florida

Sherine Obare

Dean of the Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, North Carolina A&T State University and University of North Carolina Greensboro
UNC Greensboro

Dania Matos

Vice Chancellor for the Division of Equity & Inclusion
University of California, Berkeley

Sharon Walker

Dean of the College of Engineering & Distinguished Professor of Environmental Engineering
Drexel University

Student & Postdoctoral Fellow Leadership Council

Anna Hampton

President
Doctoral Student
University of Florida
anna.hampton@ufl.edu

Elizabeth Schell

Vice President
Doctoral Student
University of Pennsylvania
evschell@seas.upenn.edu

Vernon Crasto

Diversity & Culture of Inclusion Liaison
Doctoral Student
University of Florida
crasto.vernon@ufl.edu

Mehrad Mortazavi

Workforce Development Liaison
Doctoral Student
University of California, Merced
smortazavi3@ucmerced.edu

Anne-Marie Zaccarin

Innovation Ecosystem Liaison
Doctoral Student
University of Pennsylvania
zaccarin@seas.upenn.edu

Jingwen Zhang

Professional Development Chair
Doctoral Student
University of Pennsylvania
zjwen@seas.upenn.edu

Yaguang Zhang

Postdoctoral Scholar
Purdue University
ygzhang@purdue.edu

Council of Deans

Dawn Bonnell

Senior Vice Provost for Research & Professor of Materials Sciences and Engineering
University of Pennsylvania

Rakesh Goel

Dean of the School of Engineering; Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of California, Merced

Arvind Raman

John A. Edwardson Dean of the College of Engineering
Purdue University

Forrest Masters

Interim Dean of the College of Engineering & Professor of Material Sciences
University of Florida

Entrepreneurship Mentors

Andy Ziolkowski

Managing Partner
Cultivian Ventures

York Eggleston 

Chief Executive Officer
Semantic Labs