Advisory Board & Councils

Advisory Board

Ana Claudia Arias Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences Department University of California, Berkeley

Felix Fritschi Professor, Division of Plant Sciences University of Missouri

Pramod Khargonekar Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Vice Chancellor for Research University of California, Irvine

Chandra Krintz Professor, Computer Science Department University of California, Santa Barbara

Daniela Rus Director, CSAIL and Deputy Dean of Research, College of Computing Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Daniel Schmoldt National Program Leader Affiliation USDA (retired)

Advisory Board

Edward Berger Professor of Engineering Education and Mechanical Engineering Purdue University

Vilma Fuentes Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs Santa Fe College

Amy Harder Professor and Director of the Program Development and Evaluation Center University of Florida

Michael Johnson Teacher, Central High School of Philadelphia, and Executive Director, Philadelphia Robotics Coalition Central High School

Daniel Miller-Uueda Director of Community Engagement and Outreach University of Pennsylvania

Joshua Viers Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering University of California, Merced

Diversity &
Culture of
Advisory Board

Juan Gonzalez Graduate Student University of Florida

Beth Holloway Assistant Dean for Diversity and Engagement and Leah H. Jamieson Director of Women in Engineering, College of Engineering Purdue University

Mai Komatsu Technology Acquisition and Alliance Manager Corteva Agriscience

Dania Matos Associate Chancellor & Chief Diversity Officer University of California, Merced

Charlie Messina Distinguished Fellow, Research & Development Corteva Agriscience

Mehrad Mortazavi Graduate Student University of California, Merced

Sherine Obare Dean of the Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, North Carolina A&T State University and University of North Carolina Greensboro UNC Greensboro

Camillo Taylor Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion & Professor in Computer and Information Science University of Pennsylvania

Curtis Taylor Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Associate Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering University of Florida

Sharon Walker Dean of the College of Engineering & Distinguished Professor of Environmental Engineering Drexel University

Agricultural Systems
Advisory Board

Jerry Davis Producer

Gene McAvoy Associate Director for Stakeholder Relations University of Florida IFAS Southwest Florida Research and Education Center

Rachael Santos Director, Sales and Industry Relations Premium Peanut LLC


Justin Pitts (YR1 & YR2) Doctoral Student President University of Florida

Nicolas Goncalves (YR1 & YR2) Doctoral Student Vice President & DCI Liaison Officer University of California, Merced

Mehrad Mortazavi (YR1 & YR2) Doctoral Student IE Liaison Officer and Professional Development Co-Chair University of California, Merced

Xu Liu (YR1 & YR2) Doctoral Student IE Liaison Officer University of Pennsylvania

Spencer Smith (YR1 & YR2) Master Student WFD Liaison Officer University of Florida

Jingwen Zhang (YR1 & YR2) Doctoral Student Professional Development Chair University of Pennsylvania

Matthew Bliss (YR2) Doctoral Student Purdue University

Aarya Deb (YR2) Doctoral Student Purdue University

Brian Huang (YR2) Undergraduate Student Professional Development Consultant Purdue University

Nitya Agrawal (YR1) Undergraduate Student Purdue University

Saaketh Narayan (YR1 & YR2) Undergraduate Student University of Pennsylvania

Cazlin Rains (YR1 & YR2) Undergraduate Student University of Florida

Council of

Cammy Abernathy Dean of the College of Engineering & Professor of Material Sciences University of Florida

Dawn Bonnell Senior Vice Provost for Research & Professor of Materials Sciences and Engineering University of Pennsylvania

Mung Chiang Dean of Engineering & Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Purdue University

Mark Matsumoto Dean of the School of Engineering & Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering University of California, Merced

The Industrial Practitioner Advisory Board and the Agricultural Systems Advisory Board may be found on the Innovation Ecosystem page.