Advisory Board & Councils

Scientific
Advisory Board

Ana Claudia Arias Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences Department University of California, Berkeley acarias@berkeley.edu

Felix Fritschi Professor, Division of Plant Sciences University of Missouri fritschif@missouri.edu

Pramod Khargonekar Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and Vice Chancellor for Research University of California, Irvine pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu

Chandra Krintz Professor, Computer Science Department University of California, Santa Barbara ckrintz@ucsb.edu

Daniela Rus Director, CSAIL and Deputy Dean of Research, College of Computing Massachusetts Institute of Technology rus@csail.mit.edu

Daniel Schmoldt National Program Leader Affiliation USDA (retired) dls299@gmail.com

Workforce
Development
Advisory Board

Edward Berger Professor of Engineering Education and Mechanical Engineering Purdue University bergere@purdue.edu

Vilma Fuentes Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs Santa Fe College vilma.fuentes@sfcollege.edu

Amy Harder Professor and Director of the Program Development and Evaluation Center University of Florida amharder@ufl.edu

Michael Johnson Teacher, Central High School of Philadelphia, and Executive Director, Philadelphia Robotics Coalition Central High School mibajohnson@gmail.com

Daniel Miller-Uueda Director of Community Engagement and Outreach University of Pennsylvania danueda@seas.upenn.edu

Joshua Viers Associate Dean for Research, School of Engineering University of California, Merced jviers@ucmerced.edu

Diversity &
Culture of
Inclusion (DCI)
Advisory Board

Juan Gonzalez Graduate Student University of Florida juanmcolombia@gmail.com

Beth Holloway Assistant Dean for Diversity and Engagement and Leah H. Jamieson Director of Women in Engineering, College of Engineering Purdue University holloway@purdue.edu

Dania Matos Associate Chancellor & Chief Diversity Officer University of California, Merced dmatos@ucmerced.edu

Mehrad Mortazavi Graduate Student University of California, Merced smortazavi3@ucmerced.edu

Sherine Obare Dean of the Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, North Carolina A&T State University and University of North Carolina Greensboro UNC Greensboro soobare@ncat.uncg.edu

Camillo Taylor Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion & Professor in Computer and Information Science University of Pennsylvania cjtaylor@seas.upenn.edu

Curtis Taylor Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Associate Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering University of Florida curtis.taylor@ufl.edu

Sharon Walker Dean of the College of Engineering & Distinguished Professor of Environmental Engineering Drexel University slw384@drexel.edu

Student
Leadership
Council

Mehrad Mortazavi Doctoral Student President University of California, Merced smortazavi3@ucmerced.edu

Justin Pitts Doctoral Student Vice President University of Florida justinjpitts@ufl.edu

Maryam Nematian Doctoral Student DCI Liaison Officer University of California, Merced mnematian@ucmerced.edu

Xu Liu Doctoral Student IE Liaison Officer University of Pennsylvania liuxu@seas.upenn.edu

Spencer Smith Master Student WFD Liaison Officer University of Florida smithspencer12@ufl.edu

Samuel (Sam) Noel Doctoral Student Purdue University sanoel@purdue.edu

Vinayak Suresh Doctoral Student Purdue University suresh20@purdue.edu

Jingwen Zhang Doctoral Student University of Pennsylvania zjwen@seas.upenn.edu

Nitya Agrawal Undergraduate Student Purdue University agrawa90@purdue.edu

Saaketh Narayan Undergraduate Student University of Pennsylvania saaketh@seas.upenn.edu

Jacob Nesslage Undergraduate Student University of California, Merced jnesslage@ucmerced.edu

Cazlin Rains Undergraduate Student University of Florida crains@ufl.edu

Council of
Deans

Cammy Abernathy Dean of the College of Engineering & Professor of Material Sciences University of Florida dean@eng.ufl.edu

Dawn Bonnell Senior Vice Provost for Research & Professor of Materials Sciences and Engineering University of Pennsylvania bonnell@upenn.edu

Mung Chiang Dean of Engineering & Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Purdue University chiang@purdue.edu

Mark Matsumoto Dean of the School of Engineering & Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering University of California, Merced mmatsumoto@ucmerced.edu

The Industrial Practitioner Advisory Board and the Agricultural Systems Advisory Board may be found on the Innovation Ecosystem page.