Summer Seminar Series

About

We are excited to announce the Seeds of Innovation seminar series, which will bring together research centers focused on digital, AI, and precision agriculture to sow new ideas and opportunities for collaboration throughout Summer 2022. All of the members of each participating Center are invited to participate in all of the presentations and discussion throughout the summer.

 

Questions? Email us at iot4ag[at]upenn.edu.

Participating Centers

Upcoming Seminars

Wednesday August 17th
AI Institute for Food Systems (AIFS)

Dr. Steve Brown, Associate Director, USDA-NIFA/NSF AI Institute for Next Generation Food Systems (AIFS)

Register for the AIFS Seminar

 

Thursday August 25th
AI Institute for Resilience Agriculture (AIIRA)

Dr. Baskar Ganapathysubramanian, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Iowa State University

Thursday August 25, 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT
Register for the AIIRA Seminar

 

Thursday September 8th
Internet of Things for Precision Agriculture (IoT4Ag)

Dr. Cherie Kagan, Professor of Electrical and Systems Engineering at the University of Pennsylvania

Thursday September 8, 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT
Register for the IoT4Ag Seminar

Past Seminars

Artificial Intelligence for Future Agricultural Resilience, Management, and Sustainability (AIFARMS) Institute

Dr. Jessica Wedow, Executive Director for AIFARM, National Center for Supercomputing Applications at University of Illinois

Watch the AIFARMS Seminar

 

AI Institute for Transforming Workforce & Decision Support (AgAID)

Dr. Ananth Kalyanaraman, Professor and Boeing Centennial Chair in Computer Science, Washington State University

Watch the AgAID Seminar

 

Center for Research on Programmable Plant Systems (CROPPS)

Dr. Abe Stroock, Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at Cornell University and Co-director of the CROPPS STC

Watch the CROPPS Seminar